top of page

Taking Control of the Elements

When dealing with the Destiny Cards, it is extremely critical that when one is looking at the suit of the card, to interpret any particular reading, that one first understands the elemental correspondence of each suit. Disclaimer - most schools of thought carry different value systems when it comes to defining the suit pips (components) on each card, so be mindful of this reality and choose wisely. This is the value system that I utilize: Fire - Tetrahedron - Sunlight - Labor - Wisdom - Spade Suit - ♤ Air - Octahedron - Oxygen - Breathing - Communication - Club Suit - ♧ Water - Icosahedron - H20 - Environment - Feelings - Heart Suit - ♡ Earth - Hexahedron - Food - Resources - Money/Values - Diamond Suit - ♢ Now, it is of the utmost importance for you to understand the element of the card that is on deck (current situation). This awareness will assist you in dealing with the moment, far more efficiently. To me, the word that best describes dealing with 'the deal' aka the moment, is alchemy. Alchemy is just an ancient word for problem-solving. Just like in any problem-solving methodology, it behooves the problem-solver to know exactly what they are dealing with. For instance, before I walk outside of my house, it would probably be wise to know what kind of weather I am dealing with, so that I can dress accordingly. This is the first thing I look at when giving a reading. I hope this helps you out when studying your cards. "Let no man who is not a Mathematician read the elements of my work."~Leonardo Da Vinci

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page